Occupancy Dates

2020-21 Academic Year Occupancy Dates

Occupancy Start/ Move-In Dates:

  • First-Year Students: Wednesday, August 26, 2020
  • Upperclass Students:  Saturday, August 29, 2020
  • Graduate Students:  Saturday, August 29, 2020

Early Move-In

  • Upperclass and graduate students may move-in early beginning Sunday, August 23, 9 AM, for an additional daily charge based on your prorated rent.

Fall Break:  October 1 – 4, 2020

Winter Break:  December 23, 2020, Noon – January 9, 2021, 9 AM

Fall semester exchange students must move out of their rooms by noon on Wednesday, December 23, 2020.

All residences except Harnwell, Harrison, and Rodin College Houses and Sansom Place East and West are closed over the Winter Break.

Full-year residents in closed College Houses must vacate their rooms by noon on Wednesday, December 23, 2020, and may return to their rooms on Saturday, January 9, 2021 beginning at 9 AM.

During Winter Break residents of closed College Houses will not be permitted to enter their residences for any reason.

Spring Break:  March 6 - 14, 2021

End of Occupancy/Move-Out Dates:

  • College Houses:  Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 5 PM
  • Sansom Place East: Wednesday, June 30, 2021, Noon

2019-20 Academic Year Occupancy Dates

Occupancy Start/ Move-In Dates:

  • Transfer & Exchange Students: Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Freshman Students: Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Upperclass Students:  Saturday, August 24, 2019
  • Graduate Students:  Saturday, August 24, 2019

Early Move-In

  • Upperclass and graduate students may move-in early beginning Sunday, August 18, 9 AM, for an additional daily charge based on your prorated rent.

Fall Break:  October 10 – 13, 2019

Winter Break:  December 20, 2019, Noon – January 11, 2020, 9 AM

Fall semester exchange students must move out of their rooms by noon on Friday, December 20, 2019.

All residences except Harnwell, Harrison, and Rodin College Houses and Sansom Place East and West are closed over the Winter Break.

Full-year residents in closed College Houses must vacate their rooms by noon on Friday, December 20, 2019, and may return to their rooms on Saturday, January 11, 2020 beginning at 9 AM.

During Winter Break residents of closed College Houses will not be permitted to enter their residences for any reason.

Spring Break:  March 7 - 15, 2020

End of Occupancy/Move-Out Dates:

  • College Houses:  Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 5 PM
  • Sansom Place East: Tuesday, June 30, 2020, Noon