Occupancy Dates

2016-17 Academic Year Occupancy Dates

Occupancy Start/ Move-In Dates:

  • Freshmen, Transfer, and Exchange Students: Wednesday, August 24, and Thursday, August 25, 2016; times to be assigned summer of 2016
  • Upperclass Students:  Saturday, August 27, 2016
  • Graduate Students:  Saturday, August 27, 2016

Early Move-In

  • Upperclass and graduate students may move-in early beginning Sunday, August 21, 9 AM, for an additional daily charge based on your prorated rent.

Fall Break:  October 6 – 9, 2016

Winter Break:  December 23, 2016, Noon – January 7, 2017, 9 AM

All residences except Harnwell, Harrison, Rodin and Sansom Place West College Houses and Sansom Place East are closed over the Winter Break.

Residents in closed College Houses must vacate their rooms by noon on Friday, December 23, 2016, and may return to their rooms on Saturday, January 7, 2017 beginning at 9 AM.

During Winter Break residents of closed College Houses will not be permitted to enter their residences for any reason.

Spring Break:  March 4 -12, 2017

End of Occupancy/Move-Out Dates:

  • College Houses:  Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 5 PM
  • Sansom Place East: Friday, June 30, 2017, Noon

2017-18 Academic Year Occupancy Dates

Occupancy Start/ Move-In Dates:

  • Freshmen, Transfer, and Exchange Students: Wednesday, August 23, and Thursday, August 24, 2017; times to be assigned summer of 2017
  • Upperclass Students:  Saturday, August 26, 2017
  • Graduate Students:  Saturday, August 26, 2017

Early Move-In

  • Upperclass and graduate students may move-in early beginning Sunday, August 20, 9 AM, for an additional daily charge based on your prorated rent.

Fall Break:  October 5 – 8, 2017

Winter Break:  December 22, 2017, Noon – January 6, 2018, 9 AM

All residences except Harnwell, Harrison, and Rodin College Houses, Sansom Place East and West are closed over the Winter Break.

Residents in closed College Houses must vacate their rooms by noon on Friday, December 22, 2017, and may return to their rooms on Saturday, January 6, 2018 beginning at 9 AM.

During Winter Break residents of closed College Houses will not be permitted to enter their residences for any reason.

Spring Break:  March 3 -11, 2018

End of Occupancy/Move-Out Dates:

  • College Houses and Sansom Place West:  Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 5 PM
  • Sansom Place East: Saturday, June 30, 2018, Noon